Macon-Bibb County Commissioners Threatening Passage of Anti-Gun Ordinance

Macon, Georgia — Anti-gun Macon-Bibb County Commissioners will hold the second of two public forums today, Monday, January 27, 2020, to hear from Macon-Bibb County residents regarding a new proposed hunting ordinance.

The ordinance would amend County Code to prohibit the firing of rifles within 250 feet of a residence in Macon-Bibb County.

You can read the resolution here.

The action by these commissioners is a stab in the back to the residents of Macon-Bibb, as assurances were made during the Macon-Bibb’s consolidation process that the county would have no changes when it came to guns.

People wanting to speak against the ordinance will have be at a forum being held today by 4:00 to sign in.

The Macon-Bibb County Government Center (formerly known as Macon City Hall) at 700 Poplar Street.

If you would like to contact the commissioners now, here is the contact information below.
You will have to request to be transferred or given the number from city hall to reach a particular commissioner.

Bibb County Commissioners office

(478) 803-0365

City Hall

(478) 751 7400

Robert Reichert
Macon-Bibb County Mayor

[email protected]

(478) 751-7170

Valerie Wynn

Commissioner – District 1

[email protected]

Larry Schlesinger
Commissioner – District 2

[email protected]

Elaine Lucas
Commissioner – District 3

[email protected]

Mallory Jones, III
Commissioner – District 4

[email protected]

Bert Bivins, III
Commissioner – District 5

[email protected]

Joe Allen
Commissioner – District 6

[email protected]

Scotty Shepherd
Commissioner – District 7

[email protected]

Virgil Watkins, Jr.
Commissioner – District 8

[email protected]

Al Tillman
Mayor Pro Tem
Commissioner – District 9

[email protected]