BREAKING: Kentucky Becomes America’s 16th Constitutional Carry State!

Frankfort, Kentucky — Earlier today Kentucky Republican Governor Matt Bevin signed SB 150, Constitutional Carry, into law.

With his signature, Kentucky becomes America’s 16th Constitutional Carry state, where the exercise of Second Amendment rights — carrying of a firearm open or concealed — does not require government permission to do so.

Kentucky joins Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Idaho, Kansas, Maine, Mississippi, Missouri, New Hampshire, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Vermont, West Virginia and Wyoming.

With Kentucky becoming a Constitutional carry state, they join South Dakota and Oklahoma in 2019.

Constitutional Carry does not do away with the permit in Kentucky, but simply makes it optional, allowing those who wish to continue to keep their permit up to date or get a permit to do so.

No reciprocal agreements with other states will be affected by this law.