BREAKING: Sherrod Brown Votes NO on Kavanaugh, Portman YES

Washington, DC – At 10:30 on Friday morning, Senator Sherrod Brown joined with Chuck Schumer and Diane Feinstein to block President Donald J. Trump’s nominee to the US Supreme Court by voting no.

Ohio Senator Rob Portman backed Judge Brett Kavanaugh, who racked up the 51 votes necessary for the cloture vote to limit debate.

Notable “YES” votes included West Virginia Democrat Joe Manchin as well as Senators Jeff Flake and Susan Collins.

The battle royale will culminate with a final vote, possibly as soon as Saturday.